Cheap Car Insurance in Pflugerville
Texas Car Insurance Minimum Requirement by Law
As per the Department of Public Safety in the state requires a minimum of 30/60/25 as explained below:
- $30,000 coverage for all types of bodily injury suffered by one individual in one accident
- Bodily injury suffered by two or more people is $60,000. The amount is the same for deaths of two or more people caused by one accident
- Damage to property or injury to others in one accident is $25,000.
Jump to Topic:
Best Car Insurance Companies in Texas and Rates Offered
The cheapest car insurance rates in the state is provided by Geico Insurance followed by Farmers Insurance. But the major players are State Farm, Progressive and Farmers insurance in order.
|Company||Annual premium (50/100/50)||Market share||Complaints|
|State Farm||$390||16.03% ($3,074,590,659)||119|
|Liberty Mutual||$550||4.36% ($836,938,040)||64|
Get Cheap Car Insurance Quotes in Your Area
We recommend you to get car insurance quote and compare rates before choosing an insurance plan. People save up to 50% on car insurance by using our comparison shopping.
Insurance Agents in Pflugerville, TX and Near by
0 miJerry Miller Agency - Farmers2911 A W Grimes Blvd Ste 203, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 990-9144
0 miSharon Cobb208 Grand Ave Parkway, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 990-7302
0 miDan Tran1317 Picadilly Dr Ste B203, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 619-3644
0 miIntegrity Network Insurance Group LLC1315 Grand Avenue Pkwy Ste 101, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 989-6006
0 miSam Cueva Insurance Agency16906 Langland Rd, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 712-4273
0 miJackie Torres15635 Vision Dr Ste 101, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 252-1107
0 miGlenn Moore15301 N Interstate Highway 35 Ste H, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 251-7787
0 miDean Mitchell Insurance Agency15424 Fm 1825 Ste 105, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 926-8295
0 miParagon Independent Insurance Agency15901 Central Commerce Dr Ste 502, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 990-8500
0 miTWFG Insurance Services15901 Central Commerce Dr Ste 404, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 252-2618
0 miCarla Carlow15901 Central Commerce Dr Ste 101, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 252-2915
0 miJohn Fagan15901 Central Commerce Dr Ste 202, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 251-6668
0 miMatthew Eiben15901 Central Commerce Dr Ste 302, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 251-5782
0 miCrystal Smith-Shanklin15307 Fm 1825 Ste 2, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 990-1580
0 miTexas Farm Bureau Insurance2415 W Pecan St Ste 200, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 835-7895
0 miFamily First Insurance15608 Spring Hill Ln, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 537-7467
0 miFirst Choice Benefits15608 Spring Hill Ln Ste 109, Pflugerville, TX 78660(877) 412-2037
0 miTodd Durflinger2608 W Pecan St Ste 102, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 990-0950
0 miCraig Sini305 N Hthrwld Blvd Ste 150, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 990-2222
0 miJeff Coleman111 E Main St, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 251-5331
0 miPflugerville Insurance Agency103 E Main St, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 447-7995
0 miMichael P Leonard Agency203 N Railroad Ave Ste 3, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 827-3333
0 miEileen Martin201 W Main St Ste 102, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 202-3831
0 miMH P&C Insurance Agency201 W Main St Ste 102, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 852-1382
0 miMetLife Auto & Home - Pflugerville201 W Main St Ste 102, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 252-8720
0 miBlackhawk of TX Insurance Services900 E Pecan St Ste 300-276, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 522-8551
0 miFelix Chavez Jr616 Fm 685 Ste 106 A, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 989-0668
0 miRolando Hernandez1010 Old Austin Hutto Rd Ste 200, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 960-2784
0 miJoan Low3908 Veiled Falls Dr, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 692-9325
0 miHonest Al's Insurance Agency2421 Kapalua Pl, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 806-0900
0 miTanya Lonbrano Callejas2608 Shanty Creek Pl, Pflugerville, TX 78660(512) 535-0049
Learn More About Car Insurance in Pflugerville, Texas
Car Insurance Laws in Texas
The state law is straightforward. You must have car insurance when you are registering a vehicle. The law stipulates the minimum coverage in specific categories. The minimum coverage is the least you can have and it is not the optimum coverage you should opt for. Given the scope of damage and the severity of injuries possible as a direct result of an accident, you should always opt for more coverage than the legal requisite.
Texas is a "Fault" car accident state, which means you will have to pay for the damages for an accident that you cause. So be sure to add enough liability and personal injury protection coverage in your insurnace policy. Learn more about how to determine who is at fault in a car accident.
Any car owner who does not have the minimum coverage basically does not have car insurance as per the laws of the state. Hence, the car owner will be subjected to the penalties as decreed by the state law.
Penalty for Driving without Car Insurance in Texas
You cannot drive any type of motor vehicle without insurance, be it a motorcycle, a car or a truck. It is also not sufficient to have a car insurance that has just lapsed or has not been renewed for a few days and hence there is a break in its continuity. The law requires all car owners to have continuous auto insurance in Texas, regardless of the age of the car and other factors such as driving history or record of past incidents.
The state of Texas can levy a penalty on any car owner who does not have adequate insurance. The penalty is usually multipronged. First time offenders are usually charged a maximum of $350. The offense can lead to the suspension of the license and hence driving privileges. A second or subsequent offense will incur penalties of a maximum of $100 and the vehicle could be impounded for a maximum of six months.
Car Insurance Support in Texas
Those who have been fined and have had their driving license revoked or driving privilege suspended and possibly their vehicle impounded are required to file an SR-22 form as proof of continuous car insurance. This should be done proactively. Such car owners and drivers must carry proof of their continuous car insurance at all times. The SR-22 form can be filed with the Department of Public Safety by the insurer or the insured and this should be done for three years following a conviction.
How to choose car insurance wisely?
When it comes to choosing car insurance, the first and important thing is to decide how much coverage is enough for you and your car. How expensive the policy will mostly depend on this. You have to take more liability coverage if you have more at stake if someone decides to sue you in the event of a car accident in which you are involved. If you don't have enough insurance to cover the damage cost, you will end up paying it from your hand. This is why it is important to have the right amount of car insurance coverage.
There are also extra coverages that you can get for a small price in your policy such as rental car reimbursment, towing and labor that will cover for the payments for the extra payments for renting a car during your car repair after accident and towing and labor charges.
Another wise thing to do before taking car insurance is to get insurance quotes from different companies to find out the cheapest offer for your car insurance requirement. This is what we help you with. We compare the best offers in the market and provide you with the cheapest and best deal.
Applying right amount of deductible lowers the car insurance premium. Deductibles is the sum of money that you will have to pay before your insurance company comes into the picture. Deductibles apply to every claim, which means that you will have to pay the deductible amount every time you file a claim.
when it comes to deciding the deductible amount, you need to think about how much you could afford in case of an accident. You may need to create an emergency fund or see that you have set apart a little from your savings.
How will traffic ticket affect auto insurance premium?
Your driving record is an important contributing factor in determining your auto insurance premiums. Traffic tickets come in varied severity. Minor the moving violation, lesser the impact on your insurance premiums.
How to: Car insurance claims
Are you confused on how the car insurance claims works? Still thinking why your claim got denied? Check the article below to learn more about claims and denial. You might also check out who is at fault in an accident.
Driving in other states with Texas car insurance
You can drive your car which is covered by car insurance from Texas state in other states with all the coverage benefits. Even if you have only Texas state minimum insurance coverage, rest assured that insurance companies will have your car covered in other states in a car accident even if the minimum requirement for the other state is higher.
The insurance rates mentioned in this article is based on the average amount for a 30 year old female purchasing 50/100/50 ($50,000 for injury liability for one person, $100,000 for all injuries and $50,000 for property damage in an accident) liability car insurance coverage. The premium rate can be higher or lower than the rates specified depending on the type of coverage one may choose, deductibles applied and the discounts offered by insurance company.